Android Reviews

  • Google to replace Android with Fuchsia? Huawei notch solution & more - Pocketnow Daily

    Watch today's Pocketnow Daily as we talk about Google's Fuchsia OS and the possibility of it replacing Android in the next 5 years. Then we talk about Huawei and some new patents that provide a solution for the notch with a camera hole in the display. Samsung will apparently launch their Bixby Speaker this August and will feature the S-Ray concept they showed at CES. NASA is teaming up with Samsung with a project called 'A Moon for All Mankind' in which you can experience the moon landing through a Gear VR. We end today's show with the announcement of Corning's Gorilla Glass 6, which is said to be twice as strong as the previous generation.

    All this and more after the break.

    Stories:
    - Fuchsia OS might take Android’s place 5 years from now
    http://pocketnow.com/2018/07/19/fuchsia-os-take-android-place
    - Huawei might have found a way to get rid of the notch
    http://pocketnow.com/2018/07/19/huawei-get-rid-notch
    - Samsung to launch its Bixby smart speaker in August, cheaper than the Google Home Max
    http://pocketnow.com/2018/07/19/samsung-launch-bixby-smart-speaker
    - Samsung and NASA’s “A Moon for All Mankind” VR exhibit debuts in New York
    http://pocketnow.com/2018/07/19/samsung-nasas-a-moon-for-all-mankind-vr
    - Gorilla Glass 6 will take your phone one step closer to indestructible
    http://pocketnow.com/2018/07/19/gorilla-glass-6

    Subscribe:
    http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=Pocketnowvideo

    Graphics provided by: Motionvfx.com

    About us:
    Pocketnow has been a key source of mobile technology news and reviews since its establishment in 2000. With offices on three continents, Pocketnow offers round-the-clock coverage of the mobile technology landscape, from smartphones to tablets to wearables. We aim to be your number-one source for mobile tech news, reviews, comparisons, and commentary. If you love mobile as much as we do, be sure to subscribe!

    Follow us:
    http://pocketnow.com
    http://flipboard.com/@Pocketnow
    http://facebook.com/pocketnow
    http://twitter.com/pocketnow
    http://google.com/+pocketnow
    http://instagram.com/pocketnow
    59150 Views
  • The Best Android Tablet Left - A Review

    This is the Samsung Galaxy Tab S4. Samsung's latest and greates tablet offering, and also probably one of the last Android tablets worthy of a conversation in 2018.. except.. well, this is actually not your typical tablet, and I'm not just talking about the Android ecosystem. I'm Jaime Rivera with Pocketnow and let's dive in to our tabletfull review.

    Subscribe: http://bit.ly/pocketnowsub
    http://pocketnow.com

    Follow us:
    http://flipboard.com/@Pocketnow
    http://facebook.com/pocketnow
    http://twitter.com/pocketnow
    http://google.com/+pocketnow
    http://instagram.com/pocketnow

    Graphics provided by: Motionvfx.com

    About us:
    Pocketnow has been a key source of mobile technology news and reviews since its establishment in 2000. With offices on three continents, Pocketnow offers round-the-clock coverage of the mobile technology landscape, from smartphones to tablets to wearables. We aim to be your number-one source for mobile tech news, reviews, comparisons, and commentary. If you love mobile as much as we do, be sure to subscribe!

    The Best Android Tablet Left, Sort Of..
    https://youtu.be/OeDBbw0cVIE

    Pocketnow
    https://www.youtube.com/pocketnow
    146133 Views
  • Huawei OS reportedly FASTER than Android!

    On Pocketnow Daily, according to a new report, Huawei's OS is 60% faster than Android. We have new leaks of the Google Pixel 4's design. The 2019 iPhone XIR will bring a bigger battery than its predecessor. States are suing T-Mobile and Sprint because their merger would bring up prices. Nintendo is moving their production away from China because of the trade war. We end today's show with deals for the 2017 iMac.

    All this and more after the break.

    Stories:
    - Tencent, Xiaomi And Oppo Testing Huawei's '60% Faster' Android OS, Report Claims
    https://www.forbes.com/sites/zakdoffman/2019/06/12/tencent-xiaomi-and-oppo-all-testing-huaweis-faster-android-os-report-claims/?ss=consumertech#29643225388e
    - Supposed Pixel 4 ‘case models’ leak alongside possible camera & bezel details
    https://9to5google.com/2019/06/11/pixel-4-case-models-leak/
    - Pixel 4 leak contradicts previous rumors, has S10+-like oval punch-hole
    https://pocketnow.com/pixel-4-leak-contradicts-previous-rumors-has-s10-like-oval-punch-hole
    - 2019 iPhone 11R battery will be 5% larger than the one inside the iPhone Xr
    https://pocketnow.com/2019-iphone-11r-battery-will-be-5-larger-than-the-one-inside-the-iphone-xr
    - States Sue To Block Sprint T-Mobile Merger, Putting Deal In Jeopardy
    https://www.forbes.com/sites/rachelsandler/2019/06/11/states-sue-to-block-sprint-t-mobile-merger-putting-deal-in-jeopardy/?ss=consumertech#6753f2075389
    - Nintendo starts producing new Switch models outside China to fend off trade war
    https://www.theverge.com/platform/amp/2019/6/12/18662508/nintendo-switch-new-models-china-manufacturing-trade-war
    - This all-time low on Apple’s 4K Retina iMac delivers solid value at $899
    https://9to5toys.com/2019/06/12/apple-4k-retina-imac/

    #PocketnowDaily #Huawei #OakOS

    Subscribe: http://bit.ly/pocketnowsub
    http://pocketnow.com

    Follow us:
    http://flipboard.com/@Pocketnow
    http://facebook.com/pocketnow
    http://twitter.com/pocketnow
    http://google.com/+pocketnow
    http://instagram.com/pocketnow

    Graphics provided by: Motionvfx.com

    About us:
    Pocketnow has been a key source of mobile technology news and reviews since its establishment in 2000. With offices on three continents, Pocketnow offers round-the-clock coverage of the mobile technology landscape, from smartphones to tablets to wearables. We aim to be your number-one source for mobile tech news, reviews, comparisons, and commentary. If you love mobile as much as we do, be sure to subscribe!

    [Video Title]
    [Video URL]

    Pocketnow
    https://www.youtube.com/pocketnow
    41812 Views
The Number One Menace to All Organizations
 

Learn more about how to protect your organization against this growing menace
https://info.knowbe4.com/ransomware-simulator-tool-its

 

Android News