Windows 10 Reviews

  • Quick look and review of Windows 10 insider preview build 17733 Redstone 5 1809 version August 8th

    Looking at the latest build of Redstone 5 version 1809 Windows 10
    2418 Views
  • Windows 10 Build 17733 - File Explorer, Your Phone, Game Bar + MORE

    It's been a while since our last build video, so this demo is going to incorporate the most noteworthy changes found in all the builds since 17711, including the updated dark mode in File Explorer, the new Your Phone app, and Game Bar changes!

    Subscribe to our Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/windowscentral?sub_confirmation=1

    Follow us on social media:
    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/WindowsPhoneCentral
    Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/windowscentral
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/windowscentral
    100567 Views
  • Windows 10 April 2018 Update Review

    I tested the Windows 10 April 2018 Update for a couple of months during the preview phase and installed it on my Dell laptop the day it became available.

    Here is my detailed review of this newest iteration of the operating system called Windows 10 April Update.

    https://www.windowschimp.com/windows-10-april-update-review/

    Fluent Design 00:29
    Timeline 01:25
    Cortana 02:13
    Microsoft Edge 04:22
    Progressive Web Apps 06:15
    Nearby Share 07:05
    Focus Assist 08:15
    Gaming 09:10
    Privacy 09:50
    Other Enhancements 10:25
    7550 Views
  • Microsoft Surface Go Review - $400 Entry Level Surface Windows 10 Tablet

    Buy it at Microsoft - http://lon.tv/drjhg (affiliate link) - Microsoft's new low cost Surface Go Windows 10 tablet corrects a lot of what I thought was wrong with their prior entry level Surface 3 tablet. It offers great performance and an excellent overall build quality. See more tablets: http://lon.tv/tablets and subscribe! http://lon.tv/s

    VIDEO INDEX:
    00:22 - Price and Configuration
    01:03 - Hardware Overview
    01:19 - Thick Bezels
    01:55 - Kickstand
    02:17 - Surface Pen and Keyboard
    03:40 - Processor
    03:58 - Storage and RAM
    04:22 - Display
    05:10 - Weight
    05:33 - Battery Life
    06:12 - Ports
    06:23 - Full-Service USB Type C
    07:00 - Magnetic Surface Charger
    07:38 - MicroSD Card Slot for Expansion
    08:01 - Front-Facing Stereo Speakers
    08:34 - Performance: Photoshop & pen support
    09:29 - Apple Pencil Experience Better than Surface Pen
    09:52 - Performance: Video Editing
    10:29 - Performance: Word and Excel
    10:55 - On-Screen Keyboard Options
    12:23 - Benchmarks: Speedometer
    13:08 - Gaming: Rocket League
    13:23 - Gaming: Minecraft
    13:35 - Gaming: Half Life 2
    13:44 - Gaming: Fortnite
    14:09 - Gaming: Dolphin GameCube Emulation
    14:54 - Benchmarks: 3DMark Cloudgate
    15:25 - Benchmarks: 3DMark Stress Test
    15:46 - Kodi Multimedia Test
    16:09 - Final Thoughts

    Subscribe to my email list to get a weekly digest of upcoming videos! - http://lon.tv/email

    See my second channel for supplementary content : http://lon.tv/extras

    Join the Facebook group to connect with me and other viewers!
    http://lon.tv/facebookgroup

    Visit the Lon.TV store to purchase some of my previously reviewed items! http://lon.tv/store

    Read more about my transparency and disclaimers: http://lon.tv/disclosures

    Want to chat with other fans of the channel? Visit our forums! http://lon.tv/forums

    Want to help the channel? Start a Member subscription or give a one time tip!
    http://lon.tv/support

    or contribute via Venmo!
    lon@lon.tv

    Follow me on Facebook!
    http://facebook.com/lonreviewstech

    Follow me on Twitter!
    http://twitter.com/lonseidman

    Catch my longer interviews in audio form on my podcast!
    http://lon.tv/itunes
    http://lon.tv/stitcher
    or the feed at http://lon.tv/podcast/feed.xml

    Follow me on Google+
    http://lonseidman.com

    We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
    16255 Views
  • Universal File Explorer improvements in Windows 10 Version 1809

    Microsoft added some new features to its universal File Explorer app in Windows 10 version 1809. Let's take a look.

    Learn how to enable the universal File Explorer in Windows 10: https://windowscentral.com/how-enable-hidden-modern-file-explorer-app-windows-10

    Subscribe to our Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/windowscentral?sub_confirmation=1

    Follow us on social media:
    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/WindowsPhoneCentral
    Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/windowscentral
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/windowscentral
    130864 Views
  • Windows 10 Redstone 5 October 2018 update questions answered August 27th 2018

    Answering some questions about the next version of Windows 10
    1007 Views
  • Best Dark Theme for Windows 10

    Best Dark Theme for Windows 10

    ►►►SUBSCRIBE for more: https://www.youtube.com/user/Britec09?sub_confirmation=1

    Looking for a cool free dark theme for windows 10? Windows 10 does have a dark theme built in, but its not the best, so if you want to add a custom them, then you can use Windows blinds and a theme of your choice. Remember to always make a restore point and backup all your data when doing a custom windows them.

    How to Install Custom Themes and Visual Styles in Windows
    Head over to wincustomize and download windowblinds and why your there search for Dark Mode. Then just choose a wallpaper of your choice.


    Looking for a cheap Windows 10 or Office 2016 Professional licence? grab yourself a bargain and use links and promo codes below

    Microsoft Office 2016 Professional Plus Retail
    Use Code Brian-M
    https://goo.gl/XaBaEr

    Windows 10 Professional
    Use Code Brian-W
    https://goo.gl/WQPdbJ

    ——————— My Social Links:
    🔵 View My Channel - http://youtube.com/Britec09
    🔵 View My Playlists -https://www.youtube.com/user/Britec09/playlists
    🔵 Follow on Twitter - http://twitter.com/Britec09
    🔵 Follow on Facebook: http://facebook.com/BritecComputers
    🔵 View my Website: http://BritecComputers.co.uk
    🔵 My Official Email: brian@briteccomputers.co.uk
    24931 Views
  • Windows 10 October 2018 update Version 1803 Fluent design and smaller updates

    Some of the upcoming features of interest in Windows 10
    4003 Views
  • Windows 10 October 2018 update is officially announced at IFA

    October 2018 update is the official name for Redstone 5
    467 Views
  • How to Clean C Drive In Windows 10 (Make Your PC Faster)

    This video shows you, How to Clean C Drive (Local Disk C) In Windows 10 for more free space, better load times, and increased system performance! This method is absolutely free, don't require any system formatting as well as we don't use any software to achieve this! (This is a Complete Step by Step Tutorial)

    ☕️ Buy us a coffee: http://paypal.me/geekstutorial (Donate Now!)

    Be a patron for Geeks tutorial and support more videos like this!
    https://www.patreon.com/geekstutorial

    ▼ Join the conversation! ▼
    Subscribe Us Via RSS feed ▻ https://goo.gl/B5yg8V
    Twitter ▻ https://twitter.com/GeeksTutorial
    Facebook ▻ https://www.facebook.com/GeeksTutorial
    Instagram ▻ https://instagram.com/GeeksTutorial/
    Website ▻ http://www.GeeksTutorial.com
    Come to truth ▻ https://www.youtube.com/user/Drzakirchannel
    Contact us ▻ geekstutorial@outlook.com (Business inquiries only. All others will be ignored.)
    Contact us ▻ geekstutorial@outlook.com (Business inquiries only. All others will be ignored.)

    ▼CONTENT DISCLAIMER▼

    This video is only made for educational and entertainment purposes, so please don't use misuse. As well as only follow the instruction, visual or verbal on the video at your own risk, we will not be held responsible for any loss or damage.
    Due to the social nature of this broadcasting channel videos may contain content copyrighted by another entity or person. This channel's owner claims no copyright to said content. The broadcaster of this channel cannot be held accountable for the copyrighted content. The broadcaster of this channel is a messenger and sharer of information and strives to verify, but cannot warrant the accuracy of copyrights or completeness of the information on this channel. If you have a complaint about something or find your content is being used incorrectly, PLEASE CONTACT THE BROADCASTER PRIOR TO MAKING A COPYFIGHT CLAIM. Any infringement was not done on purpose and will be rectified to all parties’ satisfaction.

    ▼ More Videos ▼

    ▼How to Speed Up Your Windows 10 Performance (best settings): https://goo.gl/N3dv15

    ▼ 10 Simple Ways to Speed Up Your Google Chrome (2016):
    https://goo.gl/idmnxC

    ▼ How To Speed Up Any Internet 10000x Faster:
    https://goo.gl/NWXC4c

    ▼ Top 89 Google Tricks - Secret Revealed! :
    https://goo.gl/9nwIyG

    Music Information:

    Partnered with Bent Pixels: http://goo.gl/YCGusG

    -~-~~-~~~-~~-~-
    Please watch: "How to Fix 'DNS Probe Finished Bad Config' Error On Chrome"
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AW79l9Fbx94
    -~-~~-~~~-~~-~-
    177217 Views
The Number One Menace to All Organizations
 

Learn more about how to protect your organization against this growing menace
https://info.knowbe4.com/ransomware-simulator-tool-its

 

Windows 10 News

Some versions of Windows 10 display a notification to install the latest version
Discusses the reasons that some versions of Windows 10 display a notification to install the latest Windows version.
Scan a document or picture
Use your scanner and download an app from Microsoft Store to scan a document or picture to your PC.
January 8, 2019—KB4480961 (OS Build 14393.2724)
Learn more about update KB4480961, including improvements and fixes, any known issues, and how to get the update.
December 19, 2018—KB4483229 (OS Build 14393.2670)
Learn more about update KB4483229, including improvements and fixes, any known issues, and how to get the update.
December 11, 2018—KB4471321 (OS Build 14393.2665)
Learn more about update KB4471321, including improvements and fixes, any known issues, and how to get the update.
December 3, 2018—KB4478877 (OS Build 14393.2641)
Learn more about update KB4478877, including improvements and fixes, any known issues, and how to get the update.
November 27, 2018—KB4467684 (OS Build 14393.2639)
Learn more about update KB4467684, including improvements and fixes, any known issues, and how to get the update.
January 17, 2019—KB4480977 (OS Build 14393.2759)
Learn more about update KB4480977, including improvements and fixes, any known issues, and how to get the update.
November 13, 2018—KB4467691 (OS Build 14393.2608)
Learn more about update KB4467691, including improvements and fixes, any known issues, and how to get the update.
October 18, 2018—KB4462928 (OS Build 14393.2580)
Learn more about update KB4462928, including improvements and fixes, any known issues, and how to get the update.